Skip to content ↓

Governing Body / Llywodraethwyr

On behalf of the Governing Body, Croeso to Saltney Ferry School!

As governors we share the aims and aspirations of Mr. Matin and his team. We support, encourage and sometimes challenge them to always improve standards. We share their passion to ensuring every child is valued, nurtured to enabling them to achieve their full potential, whatever their individual ability.

Saltney ferry is not just a school it’s a community, and we strongly believe that the children have a sense belonging which gives them the courage to be the best they can be. I would like to take this opportunity to welcome all new parents and also thank all existing parents in supporting the school on its path to a bright future.

Vicki Lindley


Our Governing Body for 2023-24:

Chair of Governors - Vicki Lindley

Vice Chair - Nikki Smith

Safeguarding and Well-being - Ann Montagu

Community Governor - Sue Allmark

Parent Governor - Zach Marshall

Parent Governor - Suzanne Guest

Local Authority Governor - Rosemary Mason

Local Authority Governor - Kim Shallcross

Town Council Governor - Eileen Gregory

Teacher Governor - Esme Kendrick